Science and technology vs. the arts and businesses

Science and technology, from a general point of view, are considered more important than arts and business today. But why is that? The world nowadays is moving on the basis of these aspects mentioned above. We are getting used to everything being done by machinery. About science, we are evolving exaggeratedly fast, and it has allowed us to know the solution to many things that we could not before. But why does this have more importance according to society? Science gives us knowledge. And technology, you could say, is what lets us "put it into practice". So if we can make our lives a little easier, or save people who are dying, we can do it with the help of science and technology, not with a painting or a dance. People who are in favor of the arts think that it is not fair from part of the state that they donate more money to the improvement of the sciences, instead of donating the money to the culture centers. How can we improve the attention people pay to the arts? First by actually having in mind the fact that people who are artists are also geniuses, but in other campuses or areas that are different from technology and science. In my point of view, arts and businesses should share the support they are given, but without exceeding the importance they must have. The arts need to have an audience so they can keep going. And technology and science also need an audience with requirements, because without them they would not need to create new solutions.