dsdssdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsd

It is not a new phenomenon that modern trends and tendencies affect all areas of our life, including leisure time. Some people tend to believe that interests, as well as hobbies, are changed over time for the sake of popularity, not for personal pleasure. I agree with this statement because people, having no personal opinions, chasing trends and views imposed by society Firstly, the 21st century is the age of social engineering, where everything has become intertwined with public opinion and new trends. In recent years, being up to date is essential for individuals because it maintains our social status, which is at the head of modern values. Therefore, the choice of a hobby is primarily influenced by modern tendencies, in which most of the personal environment is involved. To illustrate this, a few years ago, business representatives chose golf as a hobby, although this entertainment was popular only in the southern states of the United States. This example clearly shows that in the modern world, people even spend their free time in favor of trends and increasing their social status in the eyes of others. Secondly, most humans are subject to the herd instinct, which limits our range of interests to those that are interesting to most. Thus, individuals have a fickle circle of interests that fluctuate depending on current fashion and changes in our environment. For instance, people who liked to spend time exercising at the gym moved to yoga classes. In addition, yoga is the most popular form of sports exercise, even though ten years ago, it was widespread as a cultural practice of Buddhism.