Many people complain about getting enough sleep.

Sleeping has been the integral part of our evolution and significantly important for our survival as a species. One potentail drawback of modern-day busy life is that many people are struggling to get enough sleep. This essay will discuss how the lack of sleep is leading towards the various health issues and less productivity. This essay will suggest how a better work-life balance and healthy eating can help people to tackle this issue. Sleep deprived people are more likely to develop health issues, such as Insomnia, overtime as compared to the people who get healthy amount of sleep. These health problems get worse and effect the person’s ability to function properly, which in turn lead towards less productivity at work; for example, a research by Swinburne university of technology concluded that sleep deprived people are 10 times more likely to develop stress at work as compared to their colleagues. A better work-life balance and healthy eating can potentially help people to reduce the symptoms of lack of sleep. People are not getting enogh time to sleep and eat since they are spending longer hours at work to cope with increasing work pressure; for instance, an average Japanese office worker spend more than ten hours a day in office in a typical weekday. Therefore, immediate measures need to be taken to control this sleep pendemic. In conclusion, this essay discussed how lack of sleep is the main cause of various health issues and reduced productivity at work. This essay suggested how a better work-life balance and healthy eating is the key to solve these problems. In my opinion, the importance of healthy sleeping habbits should be highlighted all over the world.