Science and technologies make lifestyle of people more and more similar around the globe? Is it a positive or negative trend?

At the present days, the influence of technologies and science has changed the life of many individuals, than it used to be many years ago. This essay will discuss both perspectives of this trend, and my personal opinion will be at the end. On the one hand, the internet has became the primmest source where people can do almost anything starting from searching information to making online purchases. Thus, now, it is more convenient and fast to buy things via online applications, instead of going for shopping. For example, famous online services such as “Amazon” or “Aliexpress” sell various products, and both has numerous users from all around the globe. Moreover, these tools have its own delivery which also makes easier for consumers to order goods. On the other hand, with the developing technologies and better access to the internet people have became more lazier, in comparison with the past. The majority of the internet users have a sedentary lifestyle, due to the fact that they prefer to do everything online, without leaving their homes. Moreover, nowadays, it is common to have special meetings through the smartphone or laptop, whereas, before, people had usual appointments, as well as active form of living, as they used to do most of their activites outdoors. For instance, the majority of the citizens choose to work from distance than going to their jobs. In conclusion, although it is quite evident that, now, people are a bit inactive, I firmly believe that the role of science and technologies has significantly improved and has made it more comfortable to live.