Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what estent

It is true that the question of whether a foreign language should be a mandatory subject in school context has remained a source of vigorous debate. In my opinion, while disagreeing with the idea that schools should oblige children to learn a foreign language, I believe that schools could make it optional for students themselves. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why forcing schoolchildren to comprehend another language besides their mother tongue is implausible. Firstly, it stands to reason that some youngsters lack the ability to learn another language as their brains either are not fully-fledged or suffer from mental ailments to fathom an added language. A compulsory foreign language, therefore, could negatively influence their sustainable development if teachers strive to cram this totally new knowledge into them. Furthermore, schoolchidren are less conscious of the crucial role of becoming a bilingual in their lives, resulting in their attention that they pay to per foreign language lesson. In other words, if school governors could not deal with this in the first place, then it is highly likely that their endeavor to instil a foreign language to their students would be futile and counterproductive. On the other hand, I contend that schools should let children choose their own path, meaning that they should make foreign languages optional for all students. To do this, school governors have to establish a wide range of disiplines so that children could be free to pick out the one that they enjoy the most instead of forcing them to choose only one foreign language as usual. By doing so, the quality of lessons could be improved due to the fact that children would concentrate fully on their favorite subjects, leading to the fabulous results for the productive leaners. In conclusion, it seems to me that a foreign language should not be a mandatory subject for leaners but an optional choice for them.