Schools select students based on academic abilities

Although many believe that students with multifarious learning capacities should study together, others think that schools should admit students as per their academic performance. This essay will look at both the views and explain why I think students having other qualities ought to learn in the same surrounding. On the one hand, academic progress is consider to be the best option to get an admit into schools. In other words, schools would prefer students having only affluent scores in the education discipline. Take for example, St. Clare high School, which only allowed pupils having high score in the exam conducted by the same institute. This way, they are selecting students with excellent knowledge in the formal subjects of education. On the other hand, there are few educational institutes which focus on multiple traits of students, consequently, the schools will produce students with overall development. Having various kind of knowledge is vital later in life, and this can be achieved by copperating students with different areas of interests and information. To illustrate, national institutes select students based on not only academic knowledge but also other achievements, such as sports and arts. To conclude, few consider that academic achievements should be priorities when selecting students, however, selecting students with various abilities will foster their overall developments.