It is believed that being grown up by an extended family is greater than the nuclear one for children

It is believed that being grown up by an extended family is greater than the nuclear one for children. I personally consider that it has both positive and negative influence on offsprings. On the one hand, there are several benefits of being educated in a binuclear family. Firstly, youngsters can receive more types of care than those who lived only with parents due to the wide range of family members. For instance, while the uncle carefully teaches the child how to solve tricky math to improve logical thinking, grandmother and them can cook together in order to learn patience and practical skill. As a result, they are likely to have more chances to fully develop than the others and become rounded citizens in the future. Secondly, the youth gains more life experience and points of views because of being brought up by different generations. It helps them to avoid preventable failures of adults which save their time to confront them in life because the older may give more valuable advice and the best way to go through a hard time based on their experience. On the other hand, I also recognise some prospects of children who are taken care of only by their mom and dad. Majority, they are more mature and independent and able to self-care in the early stage of life when their parents are busy with hectic schedules. Taking cleaning as an example, my aunt taught her little five-year-old sons to mop the floor and clean the dishes after lunch to help their parents have more time with work and realise the meaning of labour. This contributes to enhancing experimental expertises for the sake of achieving success in their life. In addition, living in a large family causes serious arguments between members of a family due to gap generation. Without correctly addressed, those problems may break the family relationship in the long run and create a toxic environment that adversely affects children. According to BPP magazine, it is claimed that 45% of teenagers who break the law come from unstable homes in Colombia in 2018. This is less likely to happen if they stay with their mother and father. In conclusion, I believe that the young are looked after by all family members or only parents have both pros and cons.