Schools do not teach the skills (practice skills) that students require once they leave school to establish a career. Only subjects applicable (knowledge /theory) to the workplace should be taught at school. with this opinion?

It is obvious that school education has always played a vital role in the child development. This is considered as a place where children are provided with the knowledge and necessary skills to function in society. However, some people argue that schools do not teach the practical skills that students demand for their future career, but only teach theory related to the workplace. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement. On the one hand, the teaching of theory is meant to provide not only background but also specialized knowledge for students to have an in-depth insight of the fields. This means that each subject provides students its own unique knowledge in a particular field for instance physics assists individuals to explain physical phenomena in everyday life, or literature is essential in forming our personality and humanity. Moreover, the subjects applicable to the workplace that students acquire at school will help contribute to their profession success and make them a potential manpower in the labor market. On the other hand, practical skills are a necessary and sufficient condition for each youngster to be able to handle their task at workplace. They are expected to be trained thoroughly about communicative skills, collaborative skills, problem solving skills in order to fulfill the expectations of their jobs. Due to the labor market competitiveness nowadays, it will be considerable challenge for them if they are not taught these necessary skills. In the other words, without skills, knowledge is merely considered a background and students will not be capable of applying the lessons they have learnt into practice. All in all, both theory and practical skills play an equally important role in the future occupation of children. Therefore, it is dispensable for schools to bear in mind a combination of both knowledge will be comprehensively addressed, leading to the well-rounded development of future young generation.