Celebrities get more attention for their fashion than their achievements and it has bad impact on the youth.

Glitz and glamour have an unbreakable relationship with celebrities which seems quite appealing to public especially our youth. Teenagers are so fascinated by the fashion statement and styling being donned by renowned celebrities that for a split second they want to be in their shoes and experience all the limelight. It would be fair to say that celebrities now a days are more famous for what style statement they make instead of what milestones they’ve accomplished in their career, for example, today’s singers get more attention due to their wardrobe than how they sing and perform, which speaks volumes regarding how the attention has shifted significantly from achievements to glamour. To some extent it does set a bad example for youth, but that doesn’t allow us to hold celebrities responsible for that since they belong to an industry that’s all about serving panache while looking enchanting. In my opinion, youth now a days has unlimited and unrestricted access to everything that goes around the world, they’re exposed to myriad of things that people a century ago could not even imagine. Media has focused more on the glamour that it has injected this certain idea in the minds of young generation that it’s the only way you can be successful. It does shake the insecurities of teenagers and all that goes inside their head is to be like them, not for what they have achieved and more importantly how they’ve achieved but for the way they look and present themselves. To look presentable and gorgeous is indeed an extremely appreciable thing to do but to make it your life goal seems a little too sketchy. Kids these days think more about how their hair should look than how to solve a math sum they got in their homework. They’re focused more on the outside image that their inner growth somehow stops at some point because youngsters are competitive and they want to outshine everyone and be the center of attention, which actually distracts them from realistic goals and pushes them more towards this superficial objective they want to achieve for social approval and appreciation. In conclusion, it’s best to say that celebrities belong to the world that demands them to be who they are. If they have to belong to the industry, they have to go by its rules, considering how celebrities are contractually bound to be wearing certain dresses and makeup that we see them wear. Youth needs to be educated that celebrities have a normal life like us too and in that life we don’t see them have an extravagant yet superficial display.