Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

There is little room for doubt that with the development of civilization and technology, our ways of life changed drastically. As far as I am concerned, our present way of life will badly influence our future generations. It is reasonable that some may profess that doing sports is incredibly popular among citizens, and vegetarian food is of the greatest importance now that at any other time in humans’ history. But I find these arguments to be insufficient to overweigh the contradictory arguments. First and foremost, technological revolution lead us to some problems. Cars, for instance, are the main source of air pollution. The exhaust from cars already made the air in some regions incredibly toxic for breathing. For example, in Almaty, in my home town, the level of CO2 emissions has broke all the normal levels made by the scientists. The main reason for this is that two factors, such as big amount of cars and mountains that do not allow air to pass through the city, mixed together and made the situation critical. Thus, it is currently one of the most polluted cities in Kazakhstan, and the level of cancer diseases is comparatively at a high level. Cancer, as it is known, can pass through a person’s GNA, transferring this disease to future generations. Secondly, the food is overall much worse than is used to be many years ago. The fast food is not one of the main sources of food for many people. It is known that there are many harmful effects on eating such food. By consuming food of bad quality our organs and bodies, as a whole, suffer. For example, after eating burgers every day, my friend gained weight in more that three kilograms. As a result, he now has to stick to his diet in order to lose weight. By eating harmful food, we can affect out genes, and consequently, our future generations. To draw the conclusion, it is my strong opinion that our current way of life will considerably affect future generations in not a beneficial, for them, way. Thus, we should strive to reduce the level of air pollution, and try to eat healthier food.