schools are giving more attention and time on teaching students traditional subjects such as history

In this advance world, schools are giving more attention and time on teaching students traditional subjects such as history. It is believed that schools should focus on teaching skills to students instead of focusing on traditional subjects. Skills learning will be more beneficial to students in respects of getting job and building career in practical world. As I believe, studying traditional subjects like history is irrelevant to current time. History consists of the scenarios, the events and the historical occasions which have had happened in the past and all these had certain situations and conditions in which they occurred. It is not necessary all these events will recur in same circumstances. Furthermore there were different time and different needs of civilization or we can say the needs of leaders, countries and individual are not same as today’s. Today’s needs are job, food and shelter. We are in a digital age now where students skill matter most. Students must learn any skills which will help them to earn their livings. Skill will teach them to implicate their knowledge into practical world. Learning skills will give students good hold on their technical as well managerial position in any business or company. As per my opinion, teaching subject like history has no use in practical world as per current situation. Today, individuals are unemployed, poor, struggling for food and not able to earn their livings. Teaching skills in schools will help them to start business, to get job or be an entrepreneur in future.