Schools and libraries should ban computer games from their premises.

Nowadays, the addiction of computer games in children is skyrocketing in the society. Children from their younger age itself spending more time in playing games. The educational institutes and libraries even found children concentrating more on entertainment than studies. In fact, many progressive thinkers across the globe are opinion that the students should play some games to entertain themselves. However, It seems that the restriction of computer games in Educational institutes and libraries are necessary due to following reasons The most obvious reason for restriction of computer games in school and library premises is that, they can lead to the degeneration of moral values among the children. To be more precise, the children in their younger age playing games which has some offensive nature can lead to miss behaviour in the school as well as to the colleagues and teachers. Moreover, an academy is for educational purpose which create good values among children. A student murdered his best friend for defeating him in a game can be considered as a case in point. Indeed, the scholars showing tendency to fight over their failure leading to death of the best ones or themselves. Hence it goes without saying that sufficient control is required on computer games in academic centres and book room. Another justification for institutes and information centresTo prohibit computer games in there surroundings is that the scholars can show poor performance in their academics. To dig it out, the students always have a plain tendency rather than concentrating in their studies which may result in the failure of examinations which have a negative impact in the future. For instance, a student in a particular school in Ernakulam for a sleep during his examination since he played game up to late night. Therefore it is needless to say that the authorities concerned should take actions to forbidden computer games in their localities. On the other hand, there is another school of thought that, the computer games should be banned in the premises of schools and libraries. They argue in such a way that is, playing these games can provide relaxation and joy among children and they can get rid of the stress and strains of their studies. However, the argument is Neither tenable nor robust. Students can get out of their stress with many witt others ways by utilizing the playgrounds in the school and involove in other physical activities. In conclusion, students can play computer games to certain extent. Although, some people believe that computer games are essential in school and information centres for the relief of children. I personally believe that there should be a restriction of the same inorder to maintain good moral value and can avoid violence and bloodshed. Moreover, students can focus on their academics creating a good future.