Some people believe that the students of secondary schools should study international news as one of their subjects. Others think it is a waste of time. Give your opinion. Also, give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

News helps to keep general public updated with daily happening around the globe. It is been argued that International news reading should be included as on of the subjects in secondary school, while others think its waste of time. I personally educate the former view as benefits of International news reading are more rather then seeing it as a utter time waster. Firstly, With international news reading students can students can upgrade their language and develop vocabulary. This is one of the basic advantage a student can get with an everyday international news reading. This subject in future can even be regarded as a developing language. Furthermore, A student with daily global news reading can keep Himself/Herself updated with daily incidence around the world. Apart from that, news can even help student to identify trends, cultural factors of other parts of the world. Overall, News can help to advance and enhance knowledge spectrum of a student. However, It is argued that this could be waste of time and instead more focus should be put on very important subjects. I think benefits International news reading are non-measurable, as it will keep a student socially updated. In conclusion, International news should be mandated as a subject in secondary school.