School teachers are more responaibke for social and intellectual development of students than parents.

Social and cognitive development of a child is an important determinant of his future life. It is often argued that, teachers play an important role more than that of parents in this aspect. I disagree with this statement and will cover a few reasons to support it. In today's fast progressing world, it has been seen that a couple usually has one or two children. So, this makes it easier for the parents to spend more time with their kids and also teach them about the right and wrong doings of life. It is very easy to manage nowadays, in comparision to the past, when there were more number of offsprings, causing it difficult to concentrate on each one individually. For instance, parents are often seen helping their children in doing homework, which isnt possible in a scenario with multiple kids around. On the other hand, a classroom consists of 30-40 children. Paying attention to each and every student is nearly impossible for a tutor. Subjects, moral values, topics on good behaviour are taught in general and are not targeted individually for every student. Furthermore, pupils spend only 5 to 6 hours of their day in school which forms only one fourth of their daily routine. This makes it even more tough to assess their demeanour throughout the day. To sum up, even though educators definitely pay an important part in being morally responsible for the development of the younger generation, in my opinion, parents have a higher intiative to take up.