School subjects which is prefferred by pupils

There has been much controversy around the importance of studying food science and cooking. While some insist that schools should place more emphasis on teaching core subjects such as math or science, I would argue that food-related courses should also be an option in the curriculum. On the one hand, the core disciplines standard at most schools are imperative for one’s future career. These subjects give students basic knowledge in many areas, help them to land a good job and make it easier for them to transit into a professional environment. For example, logical thinking acquired during math lessons and critical thinking fostered by literature will make for a confident individual who is up for a challenge, able to solve problems, and ultimately able to make informed choices about their future. On the other hand, a solid understanding of food and cooking will benefit students immensely in many respects. Firstly, scientific knowledge about food encourages students to take a health-conscious approach to their diet. Students can see the value of healthy eating habits and know which foods are harmful to their physical health. Therefore, they are more likely to adopt a balanced diet rather than consuming junk food. Furthermore, equipping young people with the foundational knowledge of food science will build up their self-reliance and enable them to lead independent lives