Advantages and advantages of exams as a form of assessment

Interest in the years it has become much more common for schools to use exams as a form of assessment. Many people believe that there are significant benefits of doing this, while others argue that there are also drawbacks connected to exams. This essay will look at both points of view and then I will give my opinion One benefit of using exams as a form of assessment is that exams allow you to divide the educational process and summarize the results of the passed program. Passing exams, you move to a new stage, as if you are defeating a boss in the game, and the further you go, the more difficult it is to do it. After them, you can calmly move on, clearly understanding that you have overcome this test. Further, in life, with the ability to achieve their goals, it will be easier to advance. Another advantage of doing this is that Before any exam, the preparation process will be inevitable, when you repeat everything that you studied in the classroom, well, or learn from scratch if then you were doing something else. All the memorized fragments of random information finally add up to a common picture, strengthening your knowledge of the subject. If there were no exams at all, then the entire learning process would leave much less knowledge in the minds of students. On the other hand there are also some disadvantages one drawback of using exams and study program is that any responsible event has an impact on the human nervous system. Exams are just such events. Moreover, when it comes to entrance or final exams, the stress can be so strong that it is harmful to your health. Test takers lose consciousness, their blood pressure rises and they start having panic attacks. The long preparation time for the exam exhausts the nervous system, because you cannot completely relax because the thought is kept in your head all the time that the exam is coming soon Another important drawback is that, although exams allow assessing the knowledge of students, the objectivity of the result is another matter. Are you assessed by your favorite teacher, or is it automatically given by a unified system? In any case, it is difficult to say to what extent these data reflect reality. For example, some of the tests can be passed with a fair amount of luck. In addition, they are unable to appreciate the creative talent of the student and the exam that a person takes is simply doomed to subjectivity, hence the question arises, what exactly do the exams reflect and is it possible to focus on these assessments. To sum up, having looked at this topic in detail, it is clear that there are both advantages advantages of using exams. In my opinion, The drawbacks outweigh the benefits although it is true that exams can be good for learning, on the other hand I think that if if there will be no exams kids will be less stressful.