Compare and contrast the ways people communicate with people at a distance nowadays with how they used to thirty years ago. You may include the following aspects: - Writing - Speaking

The measures of communication have been changing as technological advances. Some social networking sites are becoming more common, and the majority of people even elderly people used as a communication tool. In this essay, I will compare in terms of speaking and writing between now and three decades. Regarding speaking, the ways have been much transformed. 30 years ago, people directly communicated with their friends or something like that. On the other hand, owing to several applications, people no longer have to meet with their friends. They can talk with everyone even foreigners at own home, so it is a time-effective way. The measure is utilized by not only individuals but also businesses such as companies and organizations. These technologies enable them to do conferences or contract with people from different countries in Japan. For instance, Zoom which is one of the telephones with video applications were used as the conferences by presidents. As for the writing, the measures have been replacing, but not so much compared to the ways of speaking because I guess the e-mails have been used since 30 years ago or longer ago. The E-mail or something like the application is more spreading. These days, almost all people who have phones use LINE applications as writing communication. What is more, some SNS applications such as Instagram and Facebook are becoming more popular. These applications provide a platform to gather people who have similar interests and share their opinions or discuss them with everyone. They bring people regardless of their country and age together. In conclusion, people in three decades ago were likely to do face-to-face communication. By comparison, people in recent times frequently get in touch with friends through the internet. It is projected to change more and more as developing technology.