school homework should be banned in China to reduce stress on students

It’s often argued that school homework should be banned in China to reduce stress on students. I completely agree with the statement and I think that homework should be banned from school because it has negative effect on students’ health and school performance. Firstly I believe strongly that school assignments that are assigned by teachers can affect pupils’ health in many ways. To illustrate, Students can suffer from mental problems such as stress, and anxiety due to the excessive homework they have to submit on the next day of school. Moreover, homework can causes students to experience Wight loss, sleep deprivation, headaches, aches and pains which are example of physical problems. For instance, few students are well to submit tasks and assignments on time, however most of them struggle to complete their tasks at home and they could often procrastinate because they either did not comprehend the purpose of the task or they get board of the repetitive tasks. Due to the procrastination, students can suffer from headaches and sleep deprivation while completing the school work at late time. Secondly, homework can have negative impact on student’s performance. When instructors assign a different kind of homework and set a deadlines on Saturday or Sunday most students tend to complete the work at the last hours or even before submission time because they prefer to play games or watch TV with the family on the weekend. In addition to that they would chose to complete the whole task even if they did not understand the. As a result students lose motivation during the learning processes and their performance de material creased. Moreover, researchers believe that that poor performance is a result of excessive and repetitive assignments students receive in one day. Furthermore, students may consider other ways to increase their score for example cheating during the test. To sum up, it’s clear that students should not have excessive tasks because it has negative impact on student’s health and student’s performance in school.