compare and contrast student life regarding online learning and on-campus learning before and during the pandemic.

In the context of Covid-19 pandemic, our lifestyle has been affected. We have to do everything at home and we are not allowed to go outside due to social distancing. Education is not exceptional, there has been a transformation from studying in school to studying on an online platform, in which there are some differences. Before the pandemic happened, the interaction between students and teachers was direct. The teachers could evaluate the ability to acquire knowledge of students through eye-contact to create a suitable curriculum. In contrast, although students open their cameras while studying, it is obvious that there is no physical interaction between teachers and learners, which causes lack of focusing on lecture’s lessons. While in-person class students study with printed materials, online learning learners can easily access ebooks and school materials by just a few clicks. It is also easier for the teachers to send and provide students with numerous e-handouts, e-books and so on. Traditionally schools and universities have to conduct days for offline tests, specifically, question papers and answer sheets need to be arranged and it takes a heavy cost for printing. Also, the teachers have to spend lots of time and effort to mark the papers and check the results, whereas in online tests, or computer-based tests. The cost is much affordable and it takes less time for the examiners to check the answers, thanks to the advancement in technology; students can even receive the result very fast, right after the exam. However, students under covid-19 pandemic could not take part in extracurricular activities which could help teachers assess their physical and mental health. The last difference is the time. Before the pandemic, students and the teachers had to spend about 10 to 60 minutes commuting from home to school and vice versa which seemed time-wasting. Now, both teachers and students just opened their gadgets such as laptops, smart-phones or tablets to access the class. It takes about 5 minutes for all these steps which can save a lot of time. In conclusion, there are some differences in education when the Covid-19 pandemic occurs.