School going children should not be allowed to use internet.

Internet is big knowledge repository. It is now easier than ever to access the internet whether you are using a computer, phone or tablet. Whether the school children should allow to use internet or not has always remained debatable. The essay supports the former notion. The critics believe that, if children should use more internet, they become addicted to online gaming, social sites and other sites. They may fall into bad company. Moreover, there is a chance of misguidance, as number of fake sites on the internet provide the incorrect and inappropriate information. Thus, School children should be restricted to use internet. The internet is also advantageous for the kids. It helps to widen their knowledge and improve their grades. For instance, from the various discovery websites, students gather the information about the wild life and endangered species. As a result, they work to save the environment and learn the importance of the other species in the natural food cycle. Therefore, they are able do their homework and projects with additional information available on the internet. Additionally, internet helps to make the global connection. They practice foreign languages and able to connect with other students with similar interests across the world. Besides this, using internet education can be taught at rural areas where no teachers are available. Students in village can learn through video conferencing and give the online exams. Hence they are able to get jobs and shine their future. Eventually, internet can be beneficial for them but at the same time could also spoil them. Therefore, the students should be given access in a controlled environment so that they browse the authentic and reliable contents only.