scholarpship for university

My name is Mursal Mohammadi and I am a sophomore currently enrolled at Delhi University. First, I would like to say that I am very honored to have been shortlisted for AKU VIP as having experience with AKU is always my goal. However, even after acceptance into this program, there will be a problem and it is a financial one. I am from a ginormous Afghan household, consisting of 11 members which every single of us is passionate about learning and having an education. Four years back the insecurity in Afghanistan forced my family to flee to India for a better life and better education opportunities. Decamping away from our country and starting a new life in India as a refugee, brought a plethora of obstacles into our lives and almost nothing is the same as we used to have. For example, my father and my two elder siblings were the breadwinners in our family and their monthly income was very enough to justify all the expenditures (education, house expenses, bills, recreation for instance). That said, the language barrier in India and limitation in English led my father to joblessness and lack of documentation for my siblings to get a job, so it’s quite difficult to afford the cost of our education. Now my father's hardship back in Afghanistan and his savings along with my siblings' part-time jobs barely meets our needs. But these reasons did not and will not be able to stop me from learning and excelling in my career. I started looking for scholarships and educational opportunities, fortunately, my application was accepted by Delhi university, and embarked on my field of interest (Multimedia and Mass Communication). I have received funds from our local council for my college fee which without their support it wouldn't be possible to pay my college fees. I have volunteered as a youth leader in Bosco UNHCR which helped in getting admission to Delhi University. During the 1st year of my college, I was teaching at Ismaili center and the stipend helped me to pay for my college expenses. Further, I am volunteering at my local Jamat Khana as a REC teacher and Youth and Sports board member. Recently I started freelance Interpreter so I will be able to help my family and stand on my own feet. My goal and aspiration are to give back to my community along with learning new skills in my career. This internship will help me to boost the process of developing and curving the best version of me and make me prepare and enhance my skills which are needed in the field of communication. As a college student, the fee for the course is very high and my parents are hardly able to pay my college fee, and the pandemic arduous the situation. I appreciate your consideration for financial aid and looking forward to becoming part of AKU VIP.