scarcity of food, GM is the best solution

Needless to say, the population across the globe has significantly increased over the past two decades, as a result, how to feed them has become the hot-button issue of the moment. Some people believe that GM food can be a credible solution for this, others argue. I, however partially agree with the view. In the given essay, I will substantiate my opinion. On the one hand, a good dietary habit is vitally important for the proper growth of a child. No doubt, GM food does not contain the important vitamins and minerals that are vital for growth, as authentic natural food does. To illustrate, a survey reports, hybrid products contain 50% fewer categories and vitamins as compared to the individual authentic ones. Ultimately, it affects the health of humans which may decrease life expectancy. Thus, genetically manufactured products may cause some serious health issues in the future. On the other hand, today, countless people are dying an early death due to the scarcity of food. However, genetically manufactured food might increase productivity and hence can feed more people. For example, in a village in India, 178 children starve to death because of the paucity of food. Thus, if genetically manufactured food can mitigate these deaths, then it is better to use them even if they contain fewer proteins and minerals. To conclude, after analyzing the above discussion, it is quite evident that the quality of GM food is less as compared to a natural one. However, if more people can be fed using them, so, it can be used to mitigate starving deaths.