Technology and human relationships

From an earlier stage of human civilization, communication was one of the most important elements to survive. Still, people communicate every day but the medium of communication has taken a drastic shift throughout the years. The involvement of technology has changed the way of communication and the types of relationships people make. With the help of modern technology, people are now more connected than ever. If someone has a smartphone and access to the internet he or she can easily communicate with a friend or family member living thousands of miles apart. Nowadays, most of the things are one click away. People can also talk to their friends, share their feelings without any restrictions or borders. As a result, people are becoming a global citizen. On the other hand, people are getting more and more dependent on technologies. Human interactions in real-life scenarios are decaying. Also, the online relationships are not containing the same warmth, and affection as meeting a friend or family member in real life. Nothing can replace the importance of human physical interactions. Furthermore, as people are spending more time in social medias which are resulting in social anxiety, depressions, and many more disorders. By getting addicted to these social media platforms people are also becoming more distant day by day. The algorithms implemented in these social media platforms are designed in such way that people do not find it interesting in meeting someone in person as everyone is available online. In conclusion, the technology has changed the way of communication, but the values of human relationships should be intact no matter what the medium is getting utilized. As we are in the peak of modern technology, still we can never replace the true feelings of living in an offline world where people get to interact with one another and build relationships that will last for decades.