Nowadays, more and more people are using consumer goods such as refrigerators and washing machines. What are there advantages and disadvantages?

In the changing scenario, home appliances has become a necessity to lead a good life. Therefore, an increasing number of people are preferring to use these appliances such as refrigerators and washing machine and it has certainly made life easier. This essay will discuss the main merits and demerits in the forthcoming paragraphs. Highlighting its advantages, the primary worth mentioning is that nowadays most of the people have hectic schedule and they cannot imagine their life without these products because after working for many hours in office, people have lack of energy as well as time to cook and wash clothes when reach home. As a result, refrigerators help them by keeping cooked food fresh for long time. The washing machine is another appliance that has changed humans life as machines with drying system are particularly helpful to people living in small apartment where they do not have enough space to hang and dry clothes. For example, in today's cutting edge era, most of the persons have these goods such as microwave and grinder etcetera for their home tasks. Shifting towards it's darker aspects, it cannot be denied that they are not exactly good for health because fresh food is a whole lot healthier than refrigerated food. The second one is that it leads to sedentary lifestyle because they do any work with the help of these devices due to which they become inactive and lazy. Not only this. it is a cause of many ailments among the people regarding backache and obesity. For instance, it was the headline of famous newspaper of America that almost 49% cause of global warming in the world due to the maximum usage of the electronic hone appliances and due to it's harmful gases. Conclusively, the gist content depicts that even though, the home appliances helps to save the time of the people and made their life easier, it may be put bad impact on their health and host to the multifarious diseases.