It is a common belief that soft drinks are consumed more and more by residents in recent years. This tendency is attributed to a host of reasons and steps can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

It is a common belief that soft drinks are consumed more and more by residents in recent years. This tendency is attributed to a host of reasons and steps can be taken to mitigate these potential problems. On the one hand, sugar and caffeine, which are legal addictive ingredients, is the first cause of the growth of sugar drink consumption. There is a fact that officer staff tend to begin their day with a cup of coffee or a bottle of milk tea and all of them will feel better to work more efficiently. It can be explained that coffee and milk tea which include sugar also help them increase energy and improve their concentration span. Furthermore, it is easy to get a coke because they have a wide range of suppliers. In other words, the price of a coke and coffee is quite reasonable and everyone can buy it. What usually happens is that supermarkets, vending machines which have favourable locations serve many residents' demands everyday. In the end, this action would allow them inndulge their sugar-drinking habit. On the other hand, there are two measures that can be taken to decrease the individual sugar-based drinking habit. First and foremost, the government should include courses regarding nutrition towers for students as young as 6-7 to make them understand the quantity of sugar needed for them. By that way, the young generation may be able to plan their meals and reduce sugar drinks as they have apparent knowledge about the harm and effect of sugar. Another potential solution is that the government should ban sugar-based drinks advertisements on TV programs, movies or social media because children are easily influenced by these contents and put pressure on parents to buy them coke. In a nutshell, by taking steps to raise young children's awareness and prevent them from sugar drinks content on ads, the governments and parents could help people turn into a healthier life in the future.