Saving from being drown: Surviving the financial and life crisis in Covid age

Year 2020 was the worst for me–In all aspects of my life: No love life, career, and even my wealth was taken by scammers from HK. Now 2021 is here, I hope that this year will turn around for me and retrieve all the things that were lost from me. This year, I will make sure that it will be better than last year with all these lessons I endured. I must face the New Year with hope and a lot of prayers from God to bless me to be bountiful the whole year. Since I got retrenched last August, I am eating up my savings. The worst is I got scammed by someone from Tinder and taken all my savings. Thus, leaving me with no money. Such an unfortunate for me to meet such opportunistic people who worked to take other people’s money for their gain. I pray that they would be jailed for their wrongdoings and pay for their sin in God’s eye or human persecution. I reported it to the authorities in Manila and Hong Kong. Consequently, I have no feedback and it is irretrievable. In the situation's aftermath, I realized that I should not meet people online. Sadly, I would not date anymore since I got traumatized by what happened to me. I may not trust people anymore. I swore I would work hard this year to earn my money as soon as possible and no more fun time for me. I would focus on surviving for my and my mother’s sake, and that is good enough for me. I would like to work harder this year, I would consider juggling 2 jobs just to be busy in this pandemic. So far, I got one–work from home for an Australian company–such a blessing from God that started a year with a hope for survival. Unfortunately, the other applications were rejected. I will try to apply for another work using Upwork services, but I would not rely on it, still I will try to get lucky now and then. I will try to look for another part-time job in the net if I can whether Customer service agent, as long as work from home. As I seek another way to earn money, I sold my old photos to the stock company such as Alamy and Adobe stock. I am enhancing my skills in photography and hoping that I would earn extra money in this field. Furthermore, I would like to sell stuff that I no longer needed and some stuff that was given to us by my godfather from the USA. So far, I have sold my old board game and one painting. Hoping I would sell more pending items this year. For this year, I just want to retrieve all the money that was taken from me and hoping to double it as soon as possible. I would work harder and stricter than ever. After this pandemic, I would like to live in New Zealand to live there for good. I would not seek dates anymore, and I would expect nothing from anyone. As long as I can earn money, that is good enough for me and nothing more. However, I cannot deny a company of an old friend if they want to socialize, but no malice there. Besides, I am old and no one will have an interest in me anymore.