same sex is accepted in America

Same-sex marriage is the term that leads to a host of arguments when it is mentioned. In the world, same-sex marriage is considered a sensitive issue in many countries; however, in others, it is not. America is among them. The marriage between two same-sex people was legally recognized in 50 states by the government in 2015, and this event is judged a landmark of the LGBT community in American and the world. “President Obama called the Supreme Court's decision affirming the constitutional right of same-sex couples to marry a "victory for America" that had "made our union a little more perfect. " (The Two-Way, Obama: Supreme Court Same-Sex Marriage Ruling 'A Victory For America’, 2015). A question here is if the Americans honestly accept same-sex marriage in terms of the legal, cultural, and ethical sides after it is legalized. In the 20th century, many discriminations toward the people in the LGBT community, and the prohibition of the law stood in a way to the marriage of LGBT couples. Nevertheless, an event in 1970 opened a new history page for the LGBT community in the world, particularly in the USA. The two men Jack Baker and Michael McConnell succeeded in getting their marriage registered through the Blue Earth county court after having been refused by Hennepin county court. This is the first same-sex marriage is recognized legally. Although the same-sex marriage had to deal with a mountain of law’s opposition many years later, the United States Supreme Court issued a Decision that recognize same-sex marriage in over 50 States on 26th June 2015. After 40 years of struggle, American LGBT couples are officially able to have a legal marriage. This admission not only indirectly promotes the struggling spirit of LGBT community in the world but also affirms the importance of human rights. The UN secretary-general Ban-Ki-Moon claimed about the event the Supreme Court affirm same-sex marriage that his strong belief in equality and the equal worth and dignity of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) individuals was reflected in the ruling, which he called a "great step forward for human rights (UN Secretary-General Ban-Ki-Moon hails US gay marriage ruling as 'great step forward', The Economic Times). The United States, a country has upheld human rights for many years, realized that the LGBT community needs to be treated like others in terms of law and marriage. Same-sex marriage should be accepted by both law, culture and ethics for below reasons. Initially, from the very beginning, immigrants have come to the Americas to free themselves from religious bondage, so freedom is constantly considered the core value of human rights. The second reason is that the Bill of Rights, which comprises the first ten Amendments to the Constitution, guarantees Americans' rights. “The protection of fundamental human rights was a foundation stone in the establishment of the United States over 200 years ago” (Human Rights and Democracy, U. S DEPARTMENT of STATE