Describe (a) something that you achieved as a result of committing yourself over an extended period of time and (b) something that you aspire to achieve in the future.

Life is a series of decisions and each decision will lead you to an unexpected way of your life. Honestly, we can't choose where we are born but we can choose our life and I choose to have a remorseless life. I was born in an ordinary family with unnoticeable background and when I was in grade 5, I failed at winning a place at Tran Dai Nghia Gifted middle school. At that time, I only had one choice after my failure: studying in a nameless middle school in my area. I was thought to be unable to attend any top high schools in my city because I had ordinary academic achievements throughout 4 years in my secondary school. However, eventually, I got 42 points in my high school entrance exam and it meant I could attend any high school in my city. At that time, only I knew that how much effort I had put in that challenging way, I dropped school those days for hard self-studying, I doubted myself every day, I only slept 6 hours a day for studying but I still always tried to be optimistic and convince myself that I could do it. Only I knew that I only had this chance to change my life and I wanted to catch it desperately. No pain no gain so what I received was what I deserved. Now, when