Safety standards are important when building industrial sites. What consequences the breach of building standards may lead to and how the enforcement of strict building codes can be ensured?

Construction standards is an issue that many people have broad views about. And debate as to wether breaking and avoiding those standarts can be lethal or not gas been quite controversial for the sometime now. I personally, except from some cases, believe that building rules and regulations must be followed strictly. Reasons are as follows. First of all. Building codes is not only a set of instructions for building and construction. Building codes encompass more than guidelines for the traditional building disciplines as they include regulations covering everything from swimming pools and spas to high-rise buildings and best practices for fire-rated construction. Obviously, every type of construction as well as different regions require different methods due to purpose of building and landscape of location. The right choice of code makes building more safe, user-friendly and convenient. Also, if codes are followed rightly buildings will become less riskful to calamities. Risk management is also part of code making process. There are several factors depending on which risk management is made. Moreover, energy savings is also part of building codes. Perfect building is tend to spend much-less than it's analogues. If researches are made perfect average building will spend less electricity and water or gas. It can help us on a global scale. By way of conclusion I would once again reaffirm my statement that if codes are followed and research was done right perfect building would advantage us on a global level and if this kind of buildings will be higher in number the world would be much nicer place to live in.