Do you agree to submit your essay for anonymous peer review (for webinars) and, if applicable, to be selected for Best Essay of the Week? For the case of the latter, your essay may be published and shared with other members for their reference.

In the present world, things designed with technological aids are transforming and flourishing aligned with globalization. Among all, globalization has been enormously deploying as a medium of the economic world for decades. It is undeniably agreed that the dark sides of being international cannot be veiled even though there are numerous profits for the economy. Despite making some profits for economies, it cannot be ignored by considering the obvious facts, deterioration of treasured heritages and degradation of owner's signature. Firstly, the majority of unique cultures has been run out by huge dispersal of foreign habits. For instance, coffee was originated in Eithiopia and consumed a lot in Arabic regions. However, due to commercial trades and commodities, the coffee consumption culture became global and the factual trademark has diminished even this can make massive profits in the economic sector. This makes it clear how globalization affects the origin worth heritage. Secondly, globalization can impact the image of one’s brand and in effect decrease the consumption rates in selected countries. To illustrate, KFC has been renowned for its appetizing fried chicken for years and is highly competitive with other branded restaurants. Nevertheless, it is complained about as a mal one in franchised country Myanmar, because of slight differences in recipes. This is also apparent that trading its brand to other regions can low its unique brand and even affect its business in adverse ways. In summary, globalization can cover up the actual history of one’s origin and prolong unnecessary outcomes in business. That’s why even if it can satisfy the economy’s expectations, its drawbacks cannot be ignored and people need to emphasize and consider their negative results of being globalized.