Some people argue that physical strength is the most crucial element to be successful athletes, whereas others say that sportspeople should have mental toughness to achieve more goals in their career.

Some people argue that physical strength is the most crucial element to be successful athletes, whereas others say that sportspeople should have mental toughness to achieve more goals in their career. I believe that in every single game, both physical and mental strength present two key elements for athletes to gain success in sports. On the one hand, to be physically strong constitute an important factor in sports. Most sports in the world need a lot of body movement. Sports players have to undergo vigorous training to be more flexible and durable. For instance, in swimming, in order to finish the track, especially if it is a 1500 meter swim competition, athletes require to have a high quality of muscular strength, such as their stamina, durability, agility, and so on. Having good physical health can also help sportsmen avoid injuries after exerting enormous strength. And it might also create safety sport careers for people in sports, including sport stars. On the other hand, a lot of agreements think that besides muscular strength, mental health is also one of the factors that play an crucial role in sports. In competitive sports, athletes are often under pressure from spectators, coaches, teammates, and even the scoreboard. These problems will become worse and worse if they are in the losing team. And with anxiety, lack of confident, sportsmen cannot reach to their most impressive form, resulting in not only lose the match, but also make their career out of the planned track. Training to keep cool, have concentration, avoid anxiety under pressure will help sports players participate in the match in their best forms. For example, in football, there are lots of matches which has the team losing in the first half, won the game. All the famous stars in football said that having mental preparation before the match is crucial with them since it is one of the most important keys to have their impeccable forms in the match. In conclusion, although muscular strength presents an important factor in sports, athletes must also need to be strong-minded people in order to make breakthroughs and move further in their sports career.