Roy Topic: In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Recently, as the technology developed, our environment and workplace had changed rapidly. As a result of the development of the Internet, smart phones and other electronic devices, there are people who travel to the workplace, and the ones working from home. Working from home has not only advantages but also advantages. That workers can feel much more comfortable is one of the advantages. They can take a break at anytime they want. They can raise the working efficiency by having much better environment. And working from home can be useful for the people who needs to care about their children and people whose workplace is far from their house. Also, it’s effective to work when the viruses such as Covid-19 because you are not contacted with other people. It can effect the environment because the traffic will decrease, as the ones who work from home increase, which means waste gas, the main factor harming the environment, will decrease. However, it has some disadvantages. Firstly, workers can be lazy because there are no one who is watching them. They would not work on time and postpone the works they need to do. Secondly, it would cause the lack of the social activities. They would not be able to contact with the colleagues and the opportunity to develop their own sociality would decrease. In conclusion, there are some advantages and disadvantages of working from home. We need to know the benefits and disadvantages of it well and decide whether you will work from home or not.