The most important knowledge does not come from books.

The most useful wisdom is not taken from written paper. Although this isn't necessarily true but it's something fascinating to think about. We can't deny that in the past there have been many scholars in various fields. Such is philosophers like Socrates or Archimedes to have provided the world with wisdom of life and humanity. In the fields of science, there are Einstein, Nikola, Marie Curie and many more that have changed lives with their findings and theories. All of their history and legacy are passed on to generations under pen and paper. These books are used to this day in order to set the foundations for many great discoveries for bettering humankind. As you can see, books provide us with intelligence and perspectives of those who had gone before. However, these are the wisdom to have change the world for the better but true knowledge is to help you become a better version of yourself. Books may bring intelligence but they aren't gonna benefit you at least not entirely. You see, people change themselves through experiences. They will learn from mistakes or choose to stay the same. The things you learn from living will surely benefit you more than any book will ever do. I've learnt that in order to grow as a person, I need to live out of my comfort zone. That means do things like talking to more people, ask someone out and just live. No matter if they were awkward and you just want to forget it, we need to learn to move on and take consequences because they're truly valueble lessons. I think in order to be happy, we need to learn from making mistakes and keep on moving and also from others through books, literature.