Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

These days, teenagers are suffering from pressure given by other factors than former generations. I think parental pressure are giving too much stress to teens and competitive society provides too much burden for youngsters. This essay will discuss why modern students are more stressful than those of former generations. Firstly, parents are giving too much stress to their children that they need to go to one of the most famous universities in the world, such as Havard University, Cambridge University, and Cornell University. Adults make students to study more and don’t permit them to do their hobbies which makes young people feel they don’t have freedom. For instance, middle and high schoolers in Korea answered that 81% of their stress come from their parental pressure making them study. And it was announced that stress that comes from their grade because if they get low score, they will need to go more academies by their parents. Furthermore, The competitive society for going to the famous university is deepening. To raise their score, students need to go more academies and study 6~12 hours a day. They would be exhausted, but they can sleep just 3~4 hours a day. Then their stress will increase. In conclusion, parents are giving too much stress to their offspring and the society is becoming more and more competitive. Freedom and doing some hobbies is good for youngsters’ health. I think the health of teens is the most important thing and we need to make solutions to solve this problem.