Rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned

Some people think sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be forbidden because they are extremely dangerous. In my opinion I disagree with this view, although these kinds of sports are dangerous, they should not be banned as many people enjoy and responsibility is undertaken. The reasons that many have demanded for extreme sports to be prohibited is because of the potential injury and death. In this sport many participants jump off a building or a cliff with a parachute. There could be malfunctions with the parachute before it lands. Many suffer severe injuries such as paralysis and brain damage. Despite the above mentioned concerns, I believe that many people have fun compared to the outweighs of potential injury when they are vigilant. Base jumping is the most unsafe extreme sport but other sports such as rock climbing, sea diving are quite safe. When it comes to rock-climbing it can be a safe and fun sport when people take proper precautions. For example with proper training from someone who knows how to safely rig up the harness and tie the knots. In conclusion, extreme sports are fun and they do not have to be particularly dangerous. When people take proper precaution and are responsible this sport can have a lower risk.