It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents

As known, some people are born with a certain talent and others are not. And I agree with the statement that everyone can be taught to become a sports person, musician and so on. Talented children have a lucky gift because they have a born skill for something. Unfortunately, most of them don't use this possibility. Sometimes parents make their children pursue something, that they don't like. As a result, these children will choose another area in the future and will lose their talent. I'm sure that the person, having some flair, should always improve his skills. Consequently, there isn't any future without hard work. On the other hand, any child can become a very successful person in his job or hobby. The children learn very quickly. For this reason, in our childhood sometimes our parents made us take part in different courses of painting, music, languages, etc. But it doesn't mean that an adult wouldn't reach some success if he changes his area. The main way to achieve your purpose to learn a lot. Practice and persistence will help you to improve your skills. For instance, I am the best example. I studied technical faculty at a university. I envied how my classmates solved some difficult mathematical tasks and programming. I think some of them have talent, but not all. During a long time, I practiced in programming and learned mathematical algorithms. As a result, I have a good job as a developer. I couldn't imagine that I will develop some programs in the future. As regards, some of my classmates, having talent, work in another area. Overall, I think the most important thing is hardworking. Talent is an advantage, but it's not necessary. The children, borning with a certain talent, are lucky, but it isn't obliged them to do this. Any child can reach the hit in any area by learning and practice.