Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle

Ingestion of processed food has led to a poor lifestyle due to modernization among the youth. While many people believe that consumption of of such good caused an unhealthy lifestyle. Whereas, in my opinion junk food is not the only reason; there are several other factors also responsible for the same. This essay will elaborate on both the views. Firstly, the reason packed food are more harmful is that they include fats, sugars & preservatives. These ingredients aids obesity in youngsters along with weak muscles, low concentration levels and brittle bones in an early age. According to the recent research conducted by the Bombay University, the highest amount of obese individuals are seen in the young age groups. They reported that the college students are highly susceptible for suffering by cardiac conditions and weak bones due to their overweight and lack of nutrition. On the other hand, there are other factors also which generates unhealthy lifestyle habits. Formerly, with the advancement of technology, many individuals rely on machines to carry out their daily chores. For an example, vehicles has taken over walking or cycling for short distance. This phenomenon has given birth to a number of diseases as it leads to a decrease in physical activity. Furthermore, with the boom in internet and social media many youngsters are always hooked to their mobiles or other electronic gadgets and do not got outside and meet each other in person. All these habits combined created a lot of harmful effects on human boday In a nutshell, it is relevant to conclude, that fast food is not only the cause of an unhealthy lifestyle, but reduced physical activities also do play a major role for the same. A good combination of regular exercise and a healthy diet is the key to achieve am active lifestyle and physical well-being.