Robots are already starting to take jobs from hourly human workers, and it’s going to continue. This will cause massive unemployment, leadingto a major societal upheaval and a significant increase in crime rates. Therefore, governments should restrict robot's applications in manual labour jobs”Would you agree on the conclusion in the above passage? Explain your answer

To a certain extent, I agree that the replacement of robots with hourly human workers will cause massive unemployment, leading to a major societal upheaval. However, I also think that robots provide numerous production benefits. So, in my opinion, I partly agree with the viewpoint that governments should limit robot’s applications in manual labour jobs. On the one hand, I would agree that in technological era, artificial intelligence and robots will replace many millions of employment around the world in the next decades. For instant, according to the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, 14 percent of jobs in 32 nations are likely to be automated, with another 32 percent likely to be drastically transformed by automated technologies. . While this may benefit businesses because they would no longer need to pay individuals to perform activities, it will be terrible for millions of people who are currently unemployed. Because robots will take over our old employment and new jobs will develop, there will be tremendous social upheaval as a result. In other words, new knowledge will be required, so you would get fired or have a tough time finding work if you can't adjust. When people have no other choice, they may commit crimes, resulting in a significant increase in crime rates. Nevertheless, I also think that using robots and artificial intelligence has numerous advantages for humankind. First, the most obvious benefit of using robotics is safety. It means that a human can easily be injured by heavy machinery, machinery that runs at a high temperature, and sharp objects. If delegating dangerous tasks to a robot, employees who operate in hazardous environments could mitigate some of the dangers. Second, robots can operate at all times, which increases productivity. In particular, robots do not become distracted or require breaks and they would not become stressed and begin to slow down. Finally, in the future, robots will be used to replace humans in dangerous and inconceivable missions such as space exploration, infiltration, and natural discovery on Earth. In conclusion, while some argue that governments should limit the use of robots in manual labor jobs, I believe that if we use robots in production intelligently and properly, we will get more advantages than disadvantages. So, rather than limiting the growth of robots and artificial intelligence, I believe we should discover appropriate solutions to adapt to future change.