robotics are good or bad?

It is irrefutable that the robotic industry has contributed greatly to human exploration of the world. There arises a highly controversial topic of general interest whether robots will be fundamental in the future or they might impact adversely on society. From where I stand, I lean on the former assertion and reasons supporting my perspective will be discussed below. On the one hand, it is fairly understandable why a school of thoughts endorses the advantages of robots. First and foremost, the key rationale in favor of this view is that robotics bring a host of benefits to human life. To be more specific, robots can operate in hazardous environments including chemical settings and space discovery. Another compelling justification is that robotics dominate cutting-edge technology in the healthcare field. Particularly, they increase accuracy in doctor’s diagnosis and reduce the risk of surgical operation. On the other hand, besides the huge upsides of robotics, they might affect undesirably on human society. To start with, robots could have a negative impact on the human workforce. More specifically, they might supersede manual jobs that would lead to a soaring unemployment rate and then social evils. In addition, people might become overly dependent. In particular, while everything can be done by robots, humans would prefer the sedentary lifestyle that threatens human civilisation. In conclusion, even though robots could bring deleterious consequences, I contend that they still are of the significance that immensely help humans in future societies.