some people say that now is the best time of history to be living. What is your opinion? and what other time would be interesting to live in?

Nowadays, we are living a fancy life that our grandparents have not even imagined. Some individuals claim that this era is considered the greatest of all previous eras, and that they are lucky to be living at this time. In this essay, we will be shedding some lights about other eras that could be attractive to live in along with my own opinion before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, I totally disagree with the common saying that we are living our best days and currently it is the greatest time of all. To illustrate, although it is true that we have been living a thriving life as a result of the plethora of inventions and the technological advances that have made our lives much easier, that have come with lots of side effects and negativities. A prominent example of that is how lazy most humans have become due to all the features available to them with a click of a button. Hence, adults as well as children do not excert much efforts in most of their daily activites which eventually negatively affect their health. On the other hand, living in the time before the industrial revolution is really interesting. To explain, long time ago, before the invention of cars and the construction of gigantic industrial plants, there was less pollution in water since there was no massive waste disposed in it. Additionally, people used to breath clean air as a result of no harmful emmissions nor fumes that detrimentally affect the quality of air. According to a recent article in the Guardian, earth has lost a tremendous part of its natural green areas and forests nowadays in comparison to a few centuries ago. In conclusion, after this essay has presented the aforementioned points, I am a staunch believer that nowadays is not the best time to be lived in since the disadvantages of the world progression outweigh the disadvantages, and it would have been better if people had the chance to experience the life of the old ages that could be much healthier.