Road Accidents have become one of the biggest causes of fatalities nowadays. What are the causes of such accidents? What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

It is true that traffic mishaps are among the most common reasons for death in the modern era. This essay will discuss that traffic system inadequacies and lenient traffic police are the main reasons, and also suggest that both these can be a step forward to resolve this problem. Beginning with causes, the root cause of this is the failure of traffic authorities to perform their duties of keeping the traffic within the established rules and regulations. It is a common sight, for instance, to see juveniles on-road putting others and their own lives in danger by driving rashly. Another obvious reason contributing to the rising accident figures is that proper safety measures such as road signs, road bumps, and traffic lights are absent, which greatly increases the probability of road mishaps. To cite from my own experience, one of the unmanned railway crossings in my city has been the cause of countless accidents. However, the problem does have some workable solutions an obvious one of which is that the traffic authorities should assume a strict stance on those violating traffic rules. This may include punishing underage and untrained driver, and even those not taking safety measures such as wearing helmets or having seat belts on. Another effective measure that can be taken in this regard is to organize traffic awareness seminars in social institutions such as schools and colleges. This will be particularly beneficial as this would assist young drivers to understand traffic rules including the interpretation of traffic signs which can lessen the possibility of frequent traffic accidents. In conclusion, the traffic system and its leniency appear to be at the root of this critical problem. However, this problem can be resolved through remedial measures that are strict implementation of traffic rules and organizing traffic awareness seminars.