Plethora of people think that while recruiting, companies should aim at taking people who

Plethora of people think that while recruiting, companies should aim at taking people who are innovative and are able to work on their own, while many others consider that they should hire people who can collaborate and work as a team. Both the views has its own pros and cons, and we have to analyse both the views before coming to any conclusion. People who can work alone, are known for their out of the box thinking. Means people who are creative can work in sylos and dont require a team for the compilation of the job. For example people working in creative agencies work best when they are left alone, then only their creative juices flow and they are able to create new stuff. Another type of people who work alone, are the investors or financial planners; these people work alone since a team is not required and job is such that one person can create a financial plans and goals. Also collaboration is not required in this case since a knowledge of a person is of prime importance. For example small ca firms often have a single owner or proprietor and no team work is required as such. But the flip side is also true, some jobs do require people who can collaborate and work together; these kind of jobs have a nature in which different aspects has to be considered; for example strategy building, in this lot of input is required from different teams and those data needs to be put together to analyse the reasoning. Another area, where team work is must is one where the amount of work is large and a team is required to finish the work. For example product creation, it is cumbersome task to create new products and hence a team is required to finish the work and create a final product. In the end, i would like to conclude by mentioning my point of view, some tasks or job require a team while others a person who can work alone and create something new. Hence it’s the nature of work on which it depends.