Art is considered to dcuhsdu dccusdcu asuduohawdiladj eIODFSDUCH ADIOC SDC

Its a common belief that art is the reflection of the society and its cultural heritage. A person would be able to understand more about the society, by studying art. While I agree, that its important for children to get exposure of art from younger age, but, proportionate focus on other subjects is also important for a holistic development of a child. First of all, art is a subject, which needs to be taught by an experienced teacher, who should have proper knowldge about the subject. Otherwise, he or she will make the subject monotonous for children to understand, cosequently they will lose the interest. Moreover, children are flag-bearers of the generation, who would take the culture forward. Hence the understanding of one's culture is compulsory. To make subject interesting, the schools and colleges should organise trips and excursions to the places which help the students to understand more about the subject along with theoretical instructions. On the flip side, with advancement in the technology and other fields, there are wider job prospects if student studies subjects, such as science or law. Although, governments are providing subsidies and scholarships to students studying arts, but the processes one has to undergo to get these benefits are not hassle-free. Moreover, these benefits are not at par with the kind of money one can make if he or she is working in other fields, once studies are completed. To conclude, studying art is beneficial for a person to learn art, understand the society's background, how the ancestors lived and how culture has evolved. This knowledge is always nice to have but, this should be maintained as an interest and knowledge gained from other subjects should be used by one to earn living.