Rich countries should not employ skilled labour from poor countries, as poor countries need the workers more.

Brain drain is a much-debated issue and many people believe that developed countries should not provide work for skilled professionals from developing or poor nations since they are better utilised in the homeland. I personally believe that this system should be stopped as it would make poor countries poorer while rich countries would be richer in long run. First, poor countries can produce only a handful number of talented people each year through their broken economic and educational system. The government and public money are spent to support those students and professionals and when they are ready to serve the country, rich nations actually hijack them. This is quite unethical and a majority of the migrated professionals serve the migrated countries than the countries they were born. This system allows the developed countries to have a large number of talented professionals, scientists, writers, engineers, doctors and so on while poor countries suffer from the scarcity of such experts. These talented and qualified people are the keys to the development of a poor country and they should serve their motherland. Second, a developed country already has a large number of skilled labours and expert workers and they can do quite well without alluring skilled professionals to come and work there.   For instance, the number of native astronomers and scientists in the United States is already huge and they could easily do without brain draining talented and skilled professionals from other countries. Rich countries have a natural obligation to actually send their proficient workers to work and train citizens of poor nations for the betterment of the world. Employing skilled labours from other countries is actually a practice that ruins the equilibrium of development in the world. Finally, many skilled labours that migrate to the first world countries often end up working in a sector which is simply irrelevant to their education and skill and hence is a wastage of talent and time. For instance, many doctors and engineers in first world countries actually work in a restaurant or drive a cab only because they were migrated from poor countries and failed to show their worthiness. They could have better serve the humanity by being enrolled in their original professions in their homelands. In conclusion, the better lifestyle and more money are the reasons skilled labours migrate to rich countries and this brain drain system should be stopped for the overall betterment of the world.