Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument about the kid’s sovereignty as some people believe that to make them well- behaved human being they should be given more power and less restrictions should be imposed on them. However, the rest go averse it. The upcoming paragraph will shed light on my personal perception along with apt examples which favors, more freedom should be given to children; however, they should be monitored to safeguard them from indulging in any peril situation. I see eye to eye with the central idea for ample reasons. First and foremost, creativity needs freedom and imposing rules on youngsters will narrow their thinking, which will never let them go out of the box. To justify the same, there is an epitome from, ‘The Times of India’, article stated that 86. 99% of inventions are done by the human beings who are not bound by a lot of laws as it helps them to broader their thought process. In addition to this, strict rules and guidelines are also necessary as they are immature and lack of experience. They may get involved in anti-social activities. To substantiate, article was published in, “Times of India”, from the press conference with Narcotics department, stated that 69% of drug pedlars are children, parents should check the activities of their offspring and keep themselves updated with child’s company. So, they will not be able to misuse their autonomy. On a final note, children are like flowers if we try to captive them with laws they will be depressed all the time. They need freedom to grow their vision and to understand this world. This will never happen if they are under the umbrella of guardian domain.