Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

As time goes by we can not deny that the use of the internet and electronic gadgets grows every day so it is normal to use them to finish some tasks such as buying groceries or buying essential things online. Buying things on the internet can be really convenient as nowadays you can buy almost anything from websites and apps and there can be a full description of the product you would like to purchase and that can be helpful with deciding but it is not always accurate. In some cases, people buy things online and get a completely different thing, and if you are unlucky you can also be fooled by a scammer. Even though there is refund and return policies, the process might take time. Not only that but some products online can have higher prices than from the stores, and some do not even include shipping fees. However, if you get a bargain, it will most likely take a long time to ship that can last to months. In my perspective, the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages. My mother experienced buying a watch strap online for a very cheap price shipped from China, it took weeks to arrive, not only that but when she received the item they only sent the sponge without the strap meaning my mother wasted her time waiting for nothing. Shopping online can sometimes be risky so you need to make sure to do some research and check the shops first before clicking that 'confirm order' button.