Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

Affluent nations have been providing monetary support to poorer countries since the times immemorial. However, poverty is still prevailing in many parts of the world even after getting financial aid from rich nations. Hence, a school of thought opines that rich countries should provide other types of support instead of monetary help to needy nations. This essay completely agrees with this notion because due to the presence of corruption and illiteracy in poorer nation financial aid would not be helpful to eliminate poverty completely. To begin with, it must be agreed that corruption is rampant in many underdeveloped nations. In this case higher authorities and upper level officials take huge part of the monetary support by different corruption methods. For instance, nowadays, many newspaper stories have headlines about the corrupt officials who have taken major part of patronage from other nations. Consequently, financial aid does not reach to the actual poor people and poverty still exists in such nations. Providing people with materials of their daily needs is a better option than providing helping hands in the form of money. Another vital reason of my agreement is that illiteracy is still exists in many developing and underdeveloped countries. Due to this people are not aware about how to utilize the monetary support in an efficient way. They do not use that aid in a perfect way and consume whole aid in a small interval of time. For example, due to the lack of education people do not know how to start a small scale business with financial help. Hence, it would be better, if rich nations provide education to the dwellers of poorer nations. This would be beneficial for people to start a new business or to secure a good job. In conclusion, although even after providing financial support by rich nations to impoverished countries poverty is still prevailing, it is high time to switch from monetary support to other help. Corruption and lack education are the major reasons which are making results financial support futile. These things need to be addressed first.