Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

Some argue that the poor situation in developing countries has not been improved with the financial help from developed countries, so wealthy nations should offer assistants in other methods instead of donating money. From my pespective of view, financial aid and volunteers should be used together to solve poverty in those poor countries. Money has an essential role to play in tackling problems associated with the food shortage and the unsatisfing medical care in poor countries. In other words, the money from rich countries can not only afford the necessary food to help people out of famine, but also provide comprehensive treatment to cure some diease. In this way, people from deprived background can maintain a healthy body to make an effort to develop their own countries, eventually boosting the economy. For example, some developing countries suffered from poverty in Africa have more people devocated in labor intensive jobs, such as mining, which contributes significantly to the countries' revenue, due to the sufficient food and vaccacines to keep people health supported by developed countrnies. On the other hand, the importance of volunteers in education lies in the fact that most of these poor countries lack teachers to offer mandatory courses to the young generation, and therefore children are less likely to facilicate the development of economy in the future. I believe that the volunteers can pass on knowledge to children in poor countries, closing the gap between haves and have-nots. To illusrate, volunteers can reduce the rate that some childern have no access to schools, which means children can gain literacy skills and practical skills to fulfill any job required basic knowledge, getting rid of poverty with stable income. In concluison, financial aid is essencial to help poor countries out of poverty. However, I argue that improving the education level also should be considered when rich countries have the chance to.