Reviews about goods from internet

Because of the pandemic e-commerce has turned into an obligation and reviews about goods or products has become more important. I am of the opinion that reviews can be very useful. I feel this way because of some reasons which I will explore in the following essay in depth. Due to the developments in the ad sector based on the internet, reviews might be paid and it might misdirect the customers. For example, it is so common to advertise the products by using social media fenomens’ reveals. We might not be able to realise if the influencer tells a lie. However, in my point of view, the other reviews about the good would reveal the truth. In that way, reveals may avoid the potential threats about fake services. Firstly, thanks to social media platforms such as YouTube, which has an user-friendly interface, it is not a rocket science to find a review about a gadget and it makes it easier to choose between alternatives. There were not so many models on the phone market a decade ago, but it can be said that there are hundreds of mobiles and without the reviews it would be a pain to eliminate choices. Lastly, there were a lot of websites that were fake; however, reviews can help us to find the real one. For instance, e-commerce sites like ebay were being copied and it was hard to understand the difference between the real one, so it is easier to avoid cyber-crimes by the reviews about the sites.