review a boook that you think it's useful for your major

If you are an economist and you want to find some material for your hobby, I have a recommendation. It is an article named “Human well-being and economic goals” written by Frank Ackerman, published on Island Press, in 1997, especially pages 28-41: We need to buy insurance for the planet. The full-text e-book is available on the internet. I spent more than 2 weeks to finish reading this excerpt from pages 28 to 41. Although my major is Business Administration, this article contains too many specialized words in English for me to understand it easily. More than this, it mentions a lot about the neoclassical school of economics - a difficult define. The main idea of this article is the extent to which human well-being should factor into environmental concerns. Two methods have dominated the response: one based on a standard market-oriented appraisal of well-being, and the other denying the legitimacy of well-being as a decision-making criterion and insisting instead on the acknowledgment of nonhuman creatures' inherent value. However, demonstrating that natural items have intrinsic values does not imply any duty on the part of people, and intrinsic value is not always incompatible with concern for human well-being. Both of these theories should be abandoned in favor of an Aristotelian view of happiness based on a person's objective goods. In short, this article is very useful for everyone who is interested in economics or students who study economics, finance, . . . Nowadays, you can easily find this ebook on the internet for free. For students, you can spend time in your school library, there are many materials available.